Sunday, July 11, 2010

The 39 Clues (series)

By: Riordan, Korman, Lerangis, Watson, Carman, Park, and Haddix

The 39 Clues is a series of 10 books.  Nine of the books are currently available, and the tenth book will be in stores on August 31, 2010.  Besides an exciting part to the story, each book contains 6 clue cards which readers can use to try to help solve the mystery by going to

The books follow Amy and Dan, two orphans raised by a grouchy great-aunt and a series of nannies, but loved greatly by their grandmother, Grace.  But when Grace passes away, instead of an inheritance, Amy and Dan, set out on the hunt for the 39 Clues which are said to lead to an amazing and powerful treasure.  Unfortunately, the other members of the family are on the hunt as well, and they will stop at nothing to beat each other to the final prize.  Amy and Dan quickly find themselves using all their wits to escape fires, capture, and deceit while trying to get to the clues before anyone else.

Mrs. Senechal Says:
I am currently reading book 5 in the series, and every book so far has been fantastic!  I love the constant action and suspense.  It's also interesting to read about so many countries and famous people from history.  The adventure in this book reminds me a bit of the National Treasure movies.  I'm looking forward to reading the entire series - glad book 10 comes out soon!


Brad B. said...

Love the first 39 clues.
-Grace Boganowski

Anonymous said...

the 39 clues are a rockem - sockem series filled with every genre. Nicholas